All children

One idea for a drawing/arts class. I enlarged these cute drawings from our TFI One Team book and cut them out. Coming Saturday, each kid will get one cut out and they get to color these as per their wish. Then, we will stick it throughout the class wall next to each other in a line so that it will look like they are all holding hands πŸ™‚ I am excited about how it is going to turn out !

Have you felt the thrill of coming up with a neat idea and you just can’t wait to see it happen? This is one ! I am waiting for Saturday to see what the kids come up with πŸ™‚

9 comments

  1. Aritra De

    We can actually get a softcopy of the one team graphic and use it any way we like. Appreciate your idea very much. Thank you Srini.

    • srini091

      Aritra, I didn’t want to spend that much time to email, wait to get the graphic and then print it out πŸ™‚

  2. Kamya

    Hey that’s an awesome idea Srini! I’m stealing it… πŸ˜›
    Could you please email me a soft copy of the enlarged pictures? Or maybe I could take them from you on my pendrive on Thursday…

  3. Archana

    Hey Srini, not sure if you have already done this game….
    I saw pictures of colourful chalk here and just got this idea…
    You can give one colour chalk to a child and ask them to write a lsit of things they see everyday which is of that particular chalk colour…this way you are aiming at making them more observant/attention to detail….or you could even just simply give each child a colour and ask them to list 10 things they relate to that colour….this may well amaze us on the ways kids think….

  4. srini091

    Hi Kamya – takeet πŸ™‚ But, I dont have a soft copy. I enlarged it in the Xerox shop and then cut out all the unwanted lines and then xeroxed 40 copies.

    Srikanth – takeet and I’m eager to see how your kids color them !

    Archana – Fantastic Idea ! Kids love having a chalk, duster or anything Teacher related but one catch is my kids really can’t write words. Though they are in 2nd standard, there is a learning gap that I am trying to close out this year. So, they can’t think and write words yet. Instead, I can write these words on the board and ask them to imagine and then write the word from the board on a paper..basically I give them the spelling and they just imagine.

  5. Semper Fidelis

    Simply wow.. !! Am damn sure Kids gonna enjoy this..
    Alas..we never had such nice drawing lessons πŸ˜›
    Do Let us know the aftermath πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: The stories from our Teach For India journey

Leave a Reply

