Time

Two weeks of School is over. It feels like yesterday when we had the closing ceremony and we all said Good-bye to each other and now I have already spent 12 days with my children.

While thinking about this, I wanted to look at the numbers and see if they tell me something. 12 days is not really 12 days. In reality, I got to spend around 32 hours with them. That’s a little over 2.5 hours in a day Vs the 4 hours we should be getting everyday. (My class hours are 1 to 5:30 with a 1/2 hr lunch break) So, one can do the Math and see how much time is lost over a month, a term and one academic year.

For the upcoming weeks, I want to work on reducing the inefficiencies in and around the classroom to maximize the time available for us to work on our big goals (“We will write a storybook / We will score 90+ in Maths”)

Leave a Reply

