Innovation on the streets of Dharavi

On the way to School today, I saw this cotton candy seller who had a brilliant marketing idea.

Do you see that numbers board on top of the candy box? And the nails?  Its like a Pin ball board. He has a marble. To get the candy, a kid pays one rupee and tosses the marble on the board. Wherever the marble stops. the kid gets that much worth candy. He said “Play play Sir ! No body goes empty handed ! You get atleast one rupee worth candy” He converted a ordinary thing like buying candy into something interesting and exciting by building a game of chance in ! Sheer innocation !

This got me thinking. Am I doing this in my classroom? Am I building innovation and creative methods into my lessons? Am I converting boring lessons into exciting ones by introducing fun elements?

One comment

Leave a Reply

